how much is too much?

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Dec 15, 2009
this will be one of the hardest years in my softball career. i'm a freshman. i will be playing high school, 14 &under, 18 & under, a tournament team, a fall ball team, and i have clinics for high school and tournament ball, then there is also all of those practices in between. i'm mainly a pitcher, a catcher, a back up shortstop and an outfeilder. i know this year will be tiring, but fun. after talking to other players who were recently in my position i learned i will be playing somewhere around 150 games....maybe more. i was wondering about your thoughts with this. have i bitten off more than i can chew? does anyon have a limit on how many games there DD plays?

Jan 18, 2010
In your face
this will be one of the hardest years in my softball career. i'm a freshman. i will be playing high school, 14 &under, 18 & under, a tournament team, a fall ball team, and i have clinics for high school and tournament ball, then there is also all of those practices in between. i'm mainly a pitcher, a catcher, a back up shortstop and an outfeilder. i know this year will be tiring, but fun. after talking to other players who were recently in my position i learned i will be playing somewhere around 150 games....maybe more. i was wondering about your thoughts with this. have i bitten off more than i can chew? does anyon have a limit on how many games there DD plays?