Rick Pauly courses

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Jun 20, 2022
Hey, y'all! I'm a beginner pitcher and i'm looking to buy some courses from Pauly Girl Fastpitch. I've been hanging around on this forum for a while and i feel i have a good grasp of the basic mechanics (at least the theory part, lol). My plan is to start in the intermediate courses, but i'm not sure which one. For the people who have completed it, is it a must to follow the sequence?
I'm going to have to buy only one every month. I was thinking about first getting the intermediate 12 - training drills or the 5 - mechanical assessment, mostly for the practical implementation. Should i not? Any other recommendations?

Ken Krause

Administrator
Admin
May 7, 2008
Mundelein, IL
Good for you and congratulations on wanting to go about pitching the right way.

I'm an Elite Level certified coach so I've done all the courses. I would recommend you start with Course 1 and work your way through rather than jumping ahead or going out of order. The entire program is designed to take you through the process step-by-step so you understand what you're trying to do and how it should look/feel.

If you jump ahead to the drills course you may learn some drills but perhaps not the additional information required to get the best value out of them. You'll understand more of the "why" behind the drills and what to expect if you take the other lessons first.

Think of it like buying an expensive bat without learning what a good swing should feel like. It might help a little, but if you learn how to apply the bat first you'll get a lot more out of it when you get into a game.

Jan 6, 2018
Good for you and congratulations on wanting to go about pitching the right way.