Help, Im not sure if I want to play softball anymore?

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Jun 15, 2011
So Im new to this and not sure how it works.

Anyway, Im going to be a jounior this up comming school year. I've only been playing softball for 5 years. I play travel ball and highschool ball, I play the outfeild. I've started on my varsity team for the past 2 years. I've also played volleyball and basketball. I gave up volleyball and basketball, because i wanted to focus on playing softball. I wanted to get a softball scholarship. The past school ball season, sucked and I have never wanted to stop playing softball and much as I did then. I felt very unappreciated by my coach, she had favorites and I deffinantly was not one of them. So I thought as travel ball would come I would have more fun and I would find the love for the game agian. Yet the feeling isnt there anymore, like Im just not excited to play or be there anymore. I loved basketball and playing it, but when I stopped playing it was not only because of softball, but because I didnt have the desire to go to practice and work at it to be a batter player and play. Thats starting to be how I feel about softball. My life has become all about softball and Im not sure if thats how I want it to be like. We play all year in Alabama so softball is non stop down here. My parents told me that if i didnt want to play to let them know, because its a lot of money that they spend for me to play softball and if the feeling isnt there anymore to quit, but Im not sure what to do and I need help. I wanted to play college softball, but I dont want my whole college years to only be softball. I would like to have a normal college life and not have it consumed by softball. My parents also told me that if I didnt get a scholarship that they didnt have the money to pay for college. So that gives me some to think about. I would really appreciate some help.