Starting a Softball Program

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

WARRIORMIKE

Pro-Staff Everything
Oct 5, 2009
At the Jewel in San Diego
Ok Ive been mostly a lurker on here for a while now without giving much input to this board. However I have been really busy with starting a softball division for our league. Yes this is little league softball.My dd is 7. We did winterball and to see her have fun with the girls was awesome! So I wanted to continue this for the next few years. However being that this is little league, does it benefit her to stay in this for a couple of years and let her get experience?? Or do I pull her out after a year or two of being on the league?
I do like the family environment of the league as well, just a lot of work getting this going, I don't want to see this fail.

Now this is my first year starting this up, and with this program launching in a month, what challenges do I face in starting something new?

What positive ideas can I bring to this organization and the girls to see that this will grow?

I wanted to do a big sister little sister program with the local high school. Just so they have a buddy to look up to. Also with these 6-9 year old, how competitive should I be? So many things going on here, just wish I had more help too. :confused:

Well if you have ideas or things that have worked for you, please share. Would love to hear ideas and tips.

Jan 15, 2009
In-House | Softball | Sports | Prior Lake Athletics for Youth