Back to rec. What the heck?!

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Feb 3, 2011
I am not a 12u coach. But now, somehow, I am a 12u coach.

A couple months back, Mojo told me she'd like to pitch again. She's been practicing an average of 3-4 times a month for about the past year, not enough commitment to justify putting her back in lessons, but enough to let me know she enjoys it. Last spring, she was able to pitch a few times as a guest player in the local rec league. Because she wanted to pitch a little more this spring, I signed her up for the league and yes, you guessed it. Just when I thought I was out.....

Fortunately, because I can only offer a part-time commitment, a buddy has agreed to be the HC. Evaluations were indoors yesterday and while there were a nice handful of really strong players, we're definitely going to have some work to do with the parents of the newer players. I hope they'll be as vested as Brian and I in working with their girls on the fundamentals of this fun game. Now it's on to the draft.

Dec 3, 2012
West Coast
Rec will always have it's place and it can be a lot of fun (DD does both) but I wish they would get off their high horse in that they ignore the fact that TB is killing them.

Feb 3, 2011