Liv's swing 11 yo

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Nov 21, 2012
New England
DD's swing 11 yo. Looking for any feedback, suggestions, tips, etc. She is one the better hitters on LL and travel team right now but has been struggling lately with timing and shuffling feet against faster live pitching. (I know this is off and tee and she is wearing jeans but I don't have a lot of videos. Hopefully this one works, it is my first try posting video! If not I'll try again.

swing 11 yo - YouTube

Feb 8, 2009
DD's swing 11 yo. Looking for any feedback, suggestions, tips, etc. She is one the better hitters on LL and travel team right now but has been struggling lately with timing and shuffling feet against faster live pitching. (I know this is off and tee and she is wearing jeans but I don't have a lot of videos. Hopefully this one works, it is my first try posting video! If not I'll try again.

swing 11 yo - YouTube

Theres a lot to like in her swing. She swings with the intent to harm the ball. It appears she is standing too far from the tee and there may be some bat drag, but she is so aggressive through the ball. I d say she is off to a great start for a girl her age. JMHO

Jan 25, 2011
she needs some work on the lower half, she spins (bug squisher) the lower half needs to start the swing, (hips lead the hands) I do like her head and shoulders, they look to stay in thru the swing. I agree that the tee is way to far out in front. Looks to hit thru the ball well, nice extension.

Oct 14, 2008