Help keeping Demarini bat naming straight

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Feb 6, 2020
I'm new to fastpitch and looking for a bat for my daughter. I was getting a little lost in Demarini naming and wanted to double check.
CF9 is from 2017, CFX from 2018, CF ZEN from 2019 and 2020 is just CF but would be similar/same line at least. The Hope version are the same bat just different paint with money going to breast cancer?
DeMarini CFX Extended is the same as the CFX but with Adjustable On Demand (AOD) Knob?
Any draw backs to the AOD Knob? Seems a little odd to me but guess it wouldn't hurt anything?
Any advantages with going with the newer bats or would 2018-2020 all be about the same? Thanks for the help

Aug 25, 2019
I've already bugged Core with questions about Easton, Mizuno, and Rawlings. Didn't want to but him with DeMarini. I've looking at a Mizuno PC, Demarini CF line, or a LXT at this point I think.
Well for what's it worth, my DD used a Demarini insane for the last two years, she hit it well, then switched to a 2019 LXT this year and she loves it. I've always read good things about the LXT, but with the $165 price before Christmas, I couldn't turn it down. Bottom line, all those brands have good bats, but they don't hit themselves. If your DD is a good hitter, any one is fine, don't really sweat it, and don't spend too much.

Jan 8, 2019
DD and a teammate are both swinging PCs and both love them. That's a big deal out here in Cali where even speaking a name other than DeMarini is near blaspheme.

Oct 5, 2018
I'm new to fastpitch and looking for a bat for my daughter. I was getting a little lost in Demarini naming and wanted to double check.
CF9 is from 2017, CFX from 2018, CF ZEN from 2019 and 2020 is just CF but would be similar/same line at least. The Hope version are the same bat just different paint with money going to breast cancer?