Bradley Next Play vs Bradley FP Gold vs Vinci Fortus Glove comparison

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Apr 30, 2018
I was looking for a new glove for my 8.5 year old daughter. She is small (4'2") and very athletic. She moved up to 10u for fall ball and has been using a Mizuno Prospect Finch Series 11.5" glove, but it was too floppy to handle some of the harder hits and throws. I'm a newbie at all of this so I did lots of reading on this site and came across a post by another father that had a small 10u daughter with small hands like my daughter. He was struggling to find a glove that fit and ultimately went with a Bradley glove after trying out several different ones. I hadn't heard of Bradley, so I did a little bit of research. They are a new company that started up late 2016 earlier 2017 with the goal of making gloves dedicated for kids from the young ones thru the teenage years. After trading emails with the company on some options, I ordered the Bradley Next Play Single Post Fast Back 11.75" and the Bradley FP Gold Open Back 11.75". The Next Play series is sold as a baseball glove, but the company says it is the same construction as the Bradly FP Gold Fast Back which was out of stock. For comparison I also bought a Vinci Fortus 11.5" which many on here really like. The Vinci Fortus was $85 and the Bradley's were both $125 each shipped to my door. The Vinci only has one web design to choose from, a "Net T-Web" where Bradley offered a single post and H-web in the FP Gold series and single post, H-web, I-web, plus web, and trap web in the Next Play series. I'm a newbie so I'm not sure at the 10u age how much the various web designs will help or hurt a player in a given positions, but having options is rarely a bad thing. Vinci glove comes in a 11.5", 12", and 12.5". The Bradley FP series only comes in a 11.75", but the Next Play series comes in a 11", 11.25", 11.5", 11.75", 12", and 12.5". Both